Diary of Events

     

October

Tues 5th Oct School Photos (Individual & sibling) Starts 8am
Tues 12th Oct Bag2School Before 9am
Wed 13th Oct STBSA AGM – Annual Report to Parents (Virtual event) 7pm- 8pm
Fri 15th Oct Hero’s & Villains dress up day School time
Sun 31st Oct Virtual Balloon Race – Halloween Race – Dracula’s Castle 7-day virtual race

November

Mon 1st Nov Hamper donation:  Reception Classes – Butterflies & Ladybirds Drop-off & pick-up
Fri 5th Nov Year 1 Classes – St Elizabeth & St Joseph Drop-off & pick-up
Mon 8th Nov Year 2 Classes – St Francis & St Anne Drop-off & pick-up
Fri Nov 12th School Disco (Years 5 & 6 -provisional) 5pm-6.30pm
Fri 12th Nov Year 3 Classes – St Bernadette & St Peter Drop-off & pick-up
Fri 19th & 26th Nov Fair prep evening (Provisional) TBC
Mon 22nd Nov Year 4 Classes – St Paul & St Therese Drop-off & pick-up
Fri 26th Nov Year 5 Classes & Year 6 Classes – St Martin, St Cecilia, St Benedict & St Bridgit Drop-off & pick-up
Sun 28th Nov Winter Fair / Virtual Christmas Fair / Christmas Market (Provisional) 12-4pm

December

Fri 3rd Dec Salvation Army present donation Drop-off & pick-up
Fri 10th Dec Non-Uniform day School time
Sat 11th Dec Raffle draw 4pm
Sat 11th & Sun 12th Dec A Christmas Trail All day, at your leisure
Keep an eye out for Christmas Cards designed by your children  
  Our Parent’s Quiz @ The Portland Arms  
  Call out for houses to opt into having estate agents boards advertising our winter events – the STBSA get a donation per board  

     

February

Feb, Mar, Apr Wooden Hearts – looped until after Easter holiday  
Thurs 10th Feb Non-uniform day School time
Mon 14th Feb Valentine Cake Sale (provisional) Pick-up
Mon 21st Feb Start tea towel drawings  

March

Mon 7th Mar Submit tea towel drawings to vendor  
Wed 16th Mar Bag2School Before 9am
Fri Mar School Disco (Years 3&4 – provisional) 5pm – 6.30pm
Fri Mar School Disco (Years 1&2 – provisional) 5pm – 6.30pm

April

Fri 1st Apr Meet Easter Bunny, school playground (end of term) Free for all children
Mon 4th – Fri 15th Apr Easter trail  

May

Wed 25th May Creative Coin Collection – Tubes distributed  
Thurs 26th May Non-uniform day  
Mon 6th June Creative Coin Collection – Tubes returned; winners selected  
Keep an eye out for Our Parent’s Quiz @ The Portland Arms Dates TBC

     

June

June TBC School Sports day – Yrs 5&6  
June TBC School Sports day – Yrs 3&4/Infants  
June TBC Catholic Schools Sports (Infants)  
Tues Jun 6th Rainbow Hamper donation: Reception Classes – Butterflies & Ladybirds Drop-off & pick-up
Fri Jun 10th Year 1 Classes – St Elizabeth & St Joseph Drop-off & pick-up
Mon Jun 13th Year 2 Classes – St Francis & St Anne Drop-off & pick-up
Wed 15th Jun Bag2School Before 9am
Fri Jun 17th Year 3 Classes – St Bernadette & St Peter Drop-off & pick-up
Mon Jun 20th Year 4 Classes – St Paul & St Therese Drop-off & pick-up
Fri Jun 24th Year 5 Classes & Year 6 Classes – St Martin, St Cecilia, St Benedict & St Bridgit Drop-off & pick-up

July

Fri 1st July Fair Prep Evening (Provisional)  
Fri 8th July Non-Uniform Day Fair Prep Evening (Provisional) School time  
Sat 9th July Summer Fair (Provisional) 2-6pm
Sun 10th July Rainbow Raffle Draw 4pm
Keep an eye out for … Our Parent’s Quiz @ The Portland Arms Dates TBC
  Ice lollies for sale after school on Fridays (Provisional)  
  Call out for houses to opt into having estate agents boards advertising our summer events – the STBSA get a donation per board  

Other fundraising…

  • Easyfundraising and select St Thomas Becket School Association as your chosen charity: https://www.easyfundraising.org.uk/causes/stthomasbecketsa/ everytime you shop online, a donation is triggered – it doesn’t cost you anything extra!
  • Your School Lottery and select St Thomas Becket School Association – be in the running to win £25k every week and the STBSA gets 40% of every ticket sold!
  • Amazon Smile: https://smile.amazon.co.uk/:  select St Thomas Becket as your chosen charity, Amazon will donate 0.5% of the net cost of eligible purchases to the school.  https://www.yourschoollottery.co.uk/lottery/school/st-thomas-becket-school-association
  • Toucan Box: When you subscribe to Toucan Activity Boxes, using this link, St Thomas Becket will received £5 per box! toucanBox
  • Abel and Cole: Fancy a delivery of delicious, organic food that raises money for the STBSA Follow the steps below and Abel & Cole will donate £35 over your first 5 deliveries. You’ll even get a shiny new cookbook free in your first delivery.  abelandcole.co.uk > enter the following funding code:  St Thomas Becket Primary > select The Good Food Fund in the ‘Wheere did you hear about us’ > select your box and add GOODFOOD20 code at checkout
  • The STBSA Uniform Exchange Facebook page: Page created to enable parents to exchange unused or grown out of uniform to help reduce the back to school costs and helping protect our planet, by not being wasteful.  https://www.facebook.com/groups/1283717535329136/
  • The ink bin – donate ALL hone-use cartridges for recycling or refilling to reduce their carbon miles. The Ink bin will donate to the STBSA for all HP and Cannon cartridges, but any old cartridges can be donated – every cartridge makes a difference.